Yesterday I had a great experience, because I went hiking with a group of my wife’s friends.

Truth be told, I haven’t done hiking in a lot of time. Probably in 10 years or more. I guess I was just too lazy, because it takes a lot of effort, when you live in a huge city and don’t own a car.

I love nature and I love walking so hiking is perfect for me as it combines both. Besides, this trip provided me an opportunity to get acquainted with local geography and history.

The route begins in Oliván, then through Susín and Berbusa, and finishes in Ainielle. During the trip one can see some marvellous landscapes: mountains, forests, waterfalls, as well as some long abandoned villages, the habitants of which left to work in the local industry. The former impressed me with its gradneur, while the latter left me with a tinge of sadness.

In the end, it was a long and hard trip, but it was totally worth the time and the effort. I’ll be looking forward to new hiking trips in the future.

Leave a Reply

